Shopping!!

I visited my LNS today for the first time.  I know!  I usually buy my supplies online or get the basics at Michael’s or AC Moore.  But Wowee, Wow, Wow!  This was so much fun!  It was about a 35 minute trip from my house, so I guess that is why I have never gone.  (or I am too lazy…)  Anyway, they were having 40-60% the leaflets and kits.  Yay! 

Here’s what I got. 

Image

Each of these leaflets were 5/$1.00.  I really like the solar system and I think it would look great in one of the boys’ rooms.  I think that is going onto the WIP PageI had to grab the Ninja Turtles because they are back and I have all boys so it will go in the stash.

Image

The lighthouse was on my wish list for my mil, so I think that will be a WIP.  Cooper loves penguins, so i had to grab this.  ❤  I love the Valentine’s leaflet but that will probably be for next year.

 

Image

Not the best picture.  I need to work on that.  😉  oh well.  Some DMC colors I needed and some perforated paper.  They don’t carry it in the big chain stores by me but i wanted some for my stash.  It makes great ornaments!  I also got a Lizzie Kate Mini Pattern and a Mill Hill Cupckae beaded cross stitch kit.  I had so much fun and I only spent $28.  not too bad.  The LNS had lots of cool fabrics so I will have to see what I need for my next trip back. 

Happy Stitching!

3 thoughts on “Shopping!!

  1. Ginny says:

    Looks like a fine stack of stash! And you got out of there pretty cheap, too. Nice going!

  2. Eresin says:

    What a bargain!! I wish I had a LNS to rummage through, though for my wallet’s sake it’s maybe best there isn’t 🙂

  3. typenstitch says:

    What a bargain! I just sold a lot of TMNT charts on eBay that I’ll never get around to stitching for my son, who is all grown up now. The Solar System is going to be great!

Leave a Reply

