I could be a stitching ninja…..

if I didn’t have a day job.  I keep telling my husband he needs to get a promotion so I can spend my time volunteering at the kids’ school and cross stitching.  A girl can dream, right??  haha, oh well.  Even with going to the doctor’s office and sports, I still managed to finish my Golden GIrls pattern.  Thank you very much Martin Luther King day! 

Image

I think I am going to start the Mill Hill Bead cupcake kit that I got on Saturday.  I have never tried one of these before so I will see if I like it.  The LNS had a ton of these that I loved, so if this doesn’t drive me crazy I will buy some more next time I visit.  It should be a busy week, so lets see what I can get accomplished.

5 thoughts on “I could be a stitching ninja…..

  1. fawn says:

    Haha. I love this Golden Girls pattern! It actually looks just like them!

  2. fawn says:

    PS. That is my dream too… to volunteer and cross stitch! I’d be REALLY good at that!

  3. Eresin says:

    The Golden Girls look fab. Can’t wait to see the bead cupcake. I did beadwork once, it was a hanging basket of what looked like red and green grapes. You can see it in my gallery if you want to take a closer look. I found it fiddly to do but I really enjoyed how it turned out.

  4. Ginny says:

    The Golden girls turned out so cute and I love the saying! I can really see all of the girls in your stitching. So cute. I did a mill hill beaded pin years ago. It was fun. I should do some more of those. I look forward to seeing your cupcake.

  5. typenstitch says:

    Oh this is adorable! I have several charts from Wee Little Stitches, too. They are great, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

