The Cupcake journey

575380_4255631715141_387915753_n

Stitching this project has definitely been a love/hate affair.  I couldn’t wait to start the beading but once I got there, ugh, what a tedious job.  I wasn’t sure if I liked the beading up close.  Now that I see it all done, I remember what drew me to this project in the first place…all the sparkle!  If I were to re-do this, I would not use the strawberry button.  It seems almost country compared to all the sparkle of the rest of the project.  Oh well, happy to be done.  Now I think I will make up a few quick Valentines for the teachers while I wait for the hand dyed fabric I ordered from Stoney Creek to start my lighthouse.

5 thoughts on “The Cupcake journey

  1. Eresin says:

    looks good enough to eat!

  2. Ginny says:

    It looks adorable and I love the strawberry button.

  3. This is stunning! It was definitely worth all of the hard work!

  4. typenstitch says:

    This looks like an intensive project! Congratulations for getting it done.

  5. It`s really gorgeous! I love it.

Leave a Reply

