Okay, I’m whining….

Okay, I'm whining....

I absolutely hate working on this project! I feel like I can’t even see any progress on this even though I worked on it a lot yesterday due to the snow. I am probably about 3/4 of the way complete with this. I figured if I went that far, I should just finish this off. The thing is I don’t like the confetti stitching in this project. It is not anything that I would choose to work on but my 10+ years ago self must have thought this was a good project. Grr, I think I might move over to the Elmo WIP. Maybe I can get that finished before my lighthouse fabric gets here. Rant over. 😉

2 thoughts on “Okay, I’m whining….

  1. Ginny says:

    Aw, it looks like a darling little cherub. Take a break, then go back and finish it. Confetti stitching is the worst, but somehow we have to keep going and get through it. I think you will be happy with it once it is finished.

  2. typenstitch says:

    It’s adorable. Don’t give up! Go stitch on Elmo for awhile, then come back and do a little more on your cherub. We can’t wait to see it finished!

Leave a Reply

