Weekend with Elmo

Well, I spent the weekend with Elmo when I wasn’t at parties or shopping, etc.  His head is pretty much complete now along with part of his hand.  I have liked working on him and will probably finish him before starting my lighthouse.  Of course, I am sure I started this when the boys were small.  They are too grown up for this now but I will hang onto it.  You never know when you will need a baby shower gift, right?  His bright red fur makes me happy.  So thanks Elmo!Image

4 thoughts on “Weekend with Elmo

  1. Eresin says:

    I can imagine he would make me smile whenever I saw his face 🙂

  2. We saw Sesame Street on stage when my daughter was about six. It was fantastic! I love all the characters 🙂 Avis x

  3. Ginny says:

    What a cheerful stitch. My boys both loved Elmo when they were little. Happy memories 🙂

  4. typenstitch says:

    Elmo is adorable! Great stitching!

Leave a Reply

