I can’t stitch fast enough….

to keep up with all the shopping I have been doing!  I visted my LNS yesterday.  Of course, I found a few things to buy.  😉  I got the black fabric for my solar system.  The design is 38″ long including pluto, so I figure I am pretty good with 42″ long fabric.  I just won’t stitch Pluto, problem solved!  I also found a leaflet for Rudolph.  I am a big fan as is my sister.  I see some cute things coming from this in the future!  I also got a Lizzie Kate Santa and thread I needed for my lighthouse.  Image

My poor lighthouse has been neglected this week.  I am going to have to set aside one or two nights a week to work on this, otherwise it is going to go into the forgotten pile.  In the mean time, Let there be peace is coming along nicely.  I didn’t realize the sky would be so tedious.  It should be finished in the next couple of days. 

Image

 

6 thoughts on “I can’t stitch fast enough….

  1. I also have this problem! I have worked out that if I didn’t require sleep I would work my way through my stash pretty quickly!

  2. Oh, the solar system sounds great! I’ve bought some dark blue fabric to stitch a mini blackwork in reverse and it is really hurting my eyes. Good luck with the black 😉 Avis x

    • flmaryg says:

      I’ve stitched on navy before but it’s been a while. The colors in the solar system pattern are very bright so I hope that helps with stitching. We’ll see how it goes. I usually stitch at night so this could get interesting!

  3. fawn says:

    Pluto isn’t a real planet anyway! 🙂 Your solar system project sounds intriguing!

  4. Ginny says:

    I think most of us have that problem. I am a one at a time project kind of stitcher, but decided to join in on doing rotational projects a fews years ago and I am still trying to get them all finished. Meanwhile, new wonderful patters keep coming out not to mention my huge, huge, stash of “to do’s”. I have accepted that I will never catch up and will just enjoy working on whatever it is I pick up and stitch. Your Let there Be Peace is looking adorable and almost done. You will get back to the lighthouse when you are ready.

  5. typenstitch says:

    I scrolled back through your blog to see the Solar System chart again. What a bargain! I just looked at it on the Funk & Weber website and it’s $12. I’m looking forward to watching your progress!

Leave a Reply

