What a wasted night!

I sat down to watch Dancing with the Stars last night and stitch.  I realized that I had started stitching the cottage section of my lighthouse one stitch too high.  Image

After staring at it for quite some time, I knew there was nothing I could do but rip it out.  So no stitching for me last night, just frogging.  😦  I am pretty sure my latest progress picture looks very similar to where I was a week ago…..sigh.  Tonight I will get back to it.  I am still enjoying stitching this one.  The colors are beautiful and look great on my cloud fabric!

Image

 

3 thoughts on “What a wasted night!

  1. Ginny says:

    So sorry you had to frog your stitching. I’m glad it hasn’t deterred you though. It’s looking great. Keep on going 🙂

  2. typenstitch says:

    Oh darn, don’t you just hate that? I also watched DWTS last night and stitched, but just one solid color… nothing too complicated!

  3. Lisa Bergin says:

    Oh blast, I hate frogging, but your project looks lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

