How did I miss that one little stitch?

I have been pretty scattered lately.  I think I was all thrown off by having to rip out all those stitches on Monday.  I sat down to stitch again last night.  I am finally onto the greenery around the base of my lighthouse and I realized I missed a stitch in the red of the lighthouse.  There is a big block of white.  (to me at least, it looks huge…)  Oh well, I will fix it.  It is a good way to show my progress over the past few days.  🙂

Image

 

3 thoughts on “How did I miss that one little stitch?

  1. Ginny says:

    Isn’t that funny how we get so focused on a particular thing and we miss another? While beading my mermaid, I found several spots that just had one stitch that I missed. Either because it was just one stitch of a certain color or I just totally missed it. At least you are not a stitch off and having to rip out again. Smooth stitching from here on out 🙂

  2. Ah well, I stitched and restitched one area of a butterfly twice because I couldn’t get it in the right spot.

  3. typenstitch says:

    It will be a beautiful lighthouse! That one little missed stitch will be fixed up in no time!

Leave a Reply

