A finish and 2 new starts

I started and finish a small design by Lizzie Kate this week.  The design is called HoHoHo.  I need to get out and find the right Christmas fabric to finish it. 

IMG_20140813_173153_310

I started working on my son’s name (Marcus) for his room.  Unfortunately, I started using 3 threads of a weeks dye works threads.  I ran out after stitching one block and the outline of the second on each of my colors.  😦  I am debating ordering online verses taking a trip back to my LNS.  (It is a 45 minute trip which I don’t usually have kid free time for.)  Here is where my project is stalled while I figure this out….

IMG_20140801_083311_724

 

Today I started Charmed Snow Folk by Hinzeit.  My summer vacation is over and I go back to work on Monday.  😦  We’ll see how much stitching time I have with school and fall sports gearing up soon. 

IMG_20140815_162339_398 smFOLKSNOW

One thought on “A finish and 2 new starts

  1. Ginny says:

    Very cute finish. Can’t wait to see what fabric you will be adding to it and how it will be finished. Your son’s name is looking great. Love the colors and your stitching is perfect. I have not seen the Charmed Snow Folk. That will be another cute one. Summer has flown by, hasn’t it?

Leave a Reply

