Not much going on…yet

I started on the Stoney Creek Halloween project.  I didn’t get very far.  I am having a hard time counting stitches on the even weave fabric I purchased.  Maybe I am just an aida girl at heart.  Here is my (sad) start on the bat in the jeepers creepers section and what the finished project should look like.

I also ordered some new stash from Rainbow Stitchery.  The owner is closing her online shop and was having a great sale.  I think I spent $20 for everything I bought.  Here is the website.   http://www.rainbowstitchery.com/catalog/

20160303_151626_resized

2 thoughts on “Not much going on…yet

  1. chellie88 says:

    Love that Halloween design, all the colours and details look so good, especially the cute little pumpkin at the top! I hope you persevere with it. The thing I find with evenweave is that it gets much easier once you’ve done the tricky middle few inches, because then you have more of a reference to work from. Happy stitching!

  2. I am an aida girl, too 🙂 It is definitely more relaxing to stitch on Aida, and it is very forgiving when I stitch to tight. I say if you are not happy, put it aside and stitch something that gives you pleasure instead of grief. You can always go back to it another day or switch it to Aida. Very nice new stash pile. Love the fabric.

Leave a Reply

