A Finish!

I finished She Believed by Lizzie Kate this weekend.  I changed the yellow to a less muted tone as well as the pink.  I would probably like this better if I changed out the color of the words.  This was quick and easy.

20180114_205911145

I also decided to see what WIPs I had.  I have 4 that I would like to work on this year.

Winter Woods by Mill Hill Buttons and Beads.  I am about halfway done with the stitching part.

The Neighborhood by Funk & Weber.  I probably started this years ago when my boys were smaller and into the solar system.  I have completed Mars and Venus and started on the Sun and Earth.

My Heart Beats True by Waxing Moon Designs.  Don’t know why the color recommended is more green than blue.  I think I may switch that out before I go further.

This last one might be older than my kids. 😉  Caught Napping by Bucilla  I have so much completed yet, I haven’t been motivated to get this one finished.  Maybe this is the year!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Mary

2 thoughts on “A Finish!

  1. Congrats on the finish! It is so sweet! All of your WIP’s are lovely. Can’t wait to see which one you pick to work on next 🙂

  2. Astrid says:

    Sweet finish! You have been busy, I really like the Winter Woods.

Leave a comment